freedom nav logo2

Alireza Ardekani

Alireza Ardekani

Executive Director, Farhang Foundation

Alireza Ardekani oversees all day to day operation and marketing for Farhang Foundation.  He comes to Farhang Foundation with over nineteen years of experience and success with leading innovative organizations, specializing in marketing strategy, partnership development, project management and digital promotions. Career paths include working for some of the world's most iconic global brands, including, The Walt Disney Studios, Disney Channel, Miramax Films and NBC Entertainment.

Farhad Mohi

Farhad Mohit

Vice Chair, Farhang Foundation

Farhad is Founder and CEO of Flipagram, an app that makes it easy for anyone to create and share compelling short visual stories with the photos, music and videos on their phones.

Previously, he founded two of the world's largest shopping search engines in 1996 and Shopzilla in 2003, leading both sites from launch to profitability and success.  Farhad is one of the founding members of Farhang Foundation, and has been spearheading the Freedom Sculpture project since it’s inception back in 2013.

Ardeshir Tavangarian

Ardeshir “Ardie” Tavangarian

Founder & CEO, Arya Group

Ardie founded the ARYA GROUP in 1981, specializing in Design, Construction and Management of Architectural projects. Ardie has been involved in some of the most important Architectural projects in Southern California. In the last 36 years, Ardie has created a niche market by becoming an expert in both design and execution of European modernism. Ardie and his team at Arya oversee all construction and planning for the city installation and production of the Freedom Sculpture.

Mehrnoush Yazdanyar

Mehrnoush Yazdanyar

Council Member, Farhang Foundation

Mehrnoush Yazdanyar joined Farhang Foundation’s Patron Council in 2015 and has been instrumental in the foundation’s success in securing new  patrons and sponsors for the more than 52 annual projects and events organized by Farhang.  She has a passion for Iranian culture and art and She is the founder and principle of Yazdanyar Law offices, with offices in Beverly Hills and Orange County  with clients throughout the untied states.

Cecil Balmond

Cecil Balmond OBE

Artist, Architect & Engineer, Balmond Studio

Cecil Balmond OBE, is widely considered to be one of the most significant creators of his generation. An internationally renowned artist, architect and engineer, Cecil transcends the conventional boundaries of discipline - working in the crossover between art and science. Before setting up Balmond Studio in 2011, Balmond was Deputy Chairman of Arup, and ran the critically acclaimed design group, AGU (Advanced Geometry Unit). His pioneering work with the AGU, and collaborations with internationally-renowned architects, brought Balmond's unique design philosophy to the global stage. He is the recipient of many awards including: Thomas Jefferson Foundation Medal in Architecture (2016) and Officer of the Order of the British Empire for Services to Architecture (2015). Cecil’s winning design was selected amongst over 300 worldwide entries for the Freedom Sculpture Design Competition.

Pouria Abbassi

Pouria Abbassi

President & CEO, Globanoo Group

Pouria is the President and CEO of the Golbanoo Group, a specialty business management & consulting firm supporting large scale real estate developments, asset utilization through public private partnerships, conference and convention programming and digital health and wellness platforms andtechnologies. Pouria oversees and facilitates the Freedom Sculpture’s government relations and requirements and event production.

Dr. Shazad Ghanbari

Dr. Shazad Ghanbari

Trustee, Farhang Foundation

Shazad is the Design Principal at Westgroup Designs, an award-winning design firm whose work has been recognized and published nationally and internationally. Shazad served on the AIA/OC Board of Directors from 2002-2006 and devoted his time as Director of Education. He was part of the Steering Committee for AIA/ Chapman University, which inspired his involvement in the Steering Committee AIA/ San Diego School of Architecture. Shazad was the chair the Freedom Sculpture design competition and member of the jury committee which selected the winning design by Cecil Balmond.